I own a 2002 Accent 1.5L, and I was wondering if anyone has bought the intake chip on Ebay. I know it sounds attractive but it just doesn't sound like I should even buy it cuz it's only 5 bucks for like 15 horsepower. Either somethings not clikin in my head or this is a frickin ripoff. Just please let me know. Thanks.
By going to "Edit Profile", you can add a car so that it is displayed under your user name. You can also add pictures to you profile so that people can see your car.
Also, you can add an avatar from the collection provided or add a custom one of your own.
About that intake chip... glad that you thought twice about buying it.
Those people like to prey on unsuspecting young buyers who would buy anything if advertised. It's most likely a scam so I would stay away from it.
Thanks for the advie, I was just hoping somebody might have bought it and tested it. It's all good though, I agree, it just sounds too good to be true. Thanks for the advice tho.
i posted this furum like 3 days ago..go read..iam getting my chip soon ahhahaha i hear it doesnt work from these guys here but iam gonna try..ill keep u informed man
go to radioshack...buy a 4.7k ohm resistor 1/2 watt.... you have the same mod they sell for 5 bucks on ebay for about 20 cents. my experience with this...I think it hurts more than it helps...Just tells the ecu the intake air temp is 57 degrees constant.
AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned
enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share
experiences and opinions as a community.