Hyundai Forum Hyundai Forum
Go Back   Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > Model Specific Forums > Accent/Excel/S-Coupe
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

       
HyundaiPerformance.com is the premier Hyundai Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!

» Site Navigation
» Home
 > FAQ
»
» Related Sites
Google Links

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Sponsors

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2004, 04:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Timlbcplayboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 1,183
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Timlbcplayboy
Default check this out.

TEAM SR website used my car to sell the jetspeed bocy kit. Of course i no longer have that bumper but oh well. I didnt even know. Amazing, SR splits and you dont even hear word that they need a pic. They didnt even take it i did with my own camara a posted it here. Oh well. Heres the website.
http://www.teamsr.org/Hyundai/00accent-jetspeed.html
__________________
"Earned not Given"
Timlbcplayboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2004, 04:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
pare_john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: , Non-US
Posts: 10,343
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

email them and tell them to pay you for using the pic or to take it off their site
pare_john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ummm... Yah...
 
rab71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,669
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

Can you say royalties?:hmmm: I think... Maybe... Possibly...:nervous:
__________________
*New project: 1985 RX7 W/ 302 Ford V8. 12's all day... W/out spray.
SOLD!!! 97' Accent turbo project,DSM T25 turbo, custom manifold, melpassi RRFPR, AVO Billet DV/BOV, walbro 255 lph 95-99 Eclipse fuel pump, custom front mount intercooler, custom 2.5" exhaust w/ Pacesetter resonator(no muffler) , aluminum 2.25" intercooler piping, tiburon TB, MAF, 24#Injectors, SAFC Highest I've run is 14psi.
rab71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 03:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
grimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 1,106
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

Sorry nope.

there is a damages and liability waiver on the website under its policies tab.

Further, as the picture was posted rather then say stolen, it could be argued that the posting of the picture was an implied authorisation to use it at the websites discression.

-Grimmy
__________________
[image]http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/images/members/car/imgs/car5568_2t.jpg[/image] [image]http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/images/members/car/imgs/car5568_1t.jpg[/image]
grimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 05:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
moosie420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: hudson, Non-US
Posts: 2,146
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

sue.:evil:
moosie420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2004, 06:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
~01 LC~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 345
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

So if you do not want your pictures taken for others to use on there website for advertising, how do you protect them. I know you probably copyright them, but would you have or be some clause on your site telling this? Just curious?:|
__________________
<center>[image]http://img63.photobucket.com/albums/v193/accentgs1/Siganture/driver_side.jpg[/image] [image]http://img63.photobucket.com/albums/v193/accentgs1/Siganture/Tire_pattern.jpg[/image] [image]http://img63.photobucket.com/albums/v193/accentgs1/Siganture/Front_view.jpg[/image]<center>
~01 LC~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 01:20 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
Accent718's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: , NY
Posts: 1,446
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

Tim, u should kindly write them an email asking for a few free goodies from sharkracing (dont get greedy). Let them know that since u are making money for them that they should somehow reimburse u a little. Perhaps a header or hid kit or somthing ?
Who knows they might go for it.
__________________
[image]http://members.aol.com/wirelesswizerd/newsiggy[/image]

"Do you use your powers for good or for awesome?"
Accent718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 11:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
grimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 1,106
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out.

I work in the legal industry.

common law is common law for the most part, regardless if its GB, CAN, or USA.

the website does have a policy/fine print on the site, where is says the following:

Quote:
[body]
Limitation of Liability and Disclaimer

The Team SR web site (www.teamsr.org) and the materials therein are provided "AS IS". Team SR makes no representations or warrantees either express or implied, of any kind with respect to the operation, contents, information, or materials contained therein. You agree that Team SR, Evo Fusion, Inc., its directors, officers, employees or other representatives shall not be liable for damages arising from the operation, content or use of the Team Sr web site. You agree that this limitation of liability is comprehensive and applies to all damages of any kind, including without limitation direct, indirect, compensatory, special, incidental, punitive and consequential damages. Team SR shall have the right to refuse or cancel any such orders whether or not the order has been confirmed and your credit card charged. If your credit card has already been charged for the purchase and your order is canceled, Team SR shall immediately issue a credit to your credit card account in the amount of the incorrect price.
[/body]
you will notice that the Limitation covers COMPENSATORY, special incidental punitive and consequential damages.

Also, as I had said before, by posting a picture on a publicly accessed forum, you are effectively giving implied consent to the fair and free use of the photo. This only does not apply if you add a copyright or similar statement with the photo clearly indicating the photo's intended use.

HOWEVER, nothing says that you can't email or call up shark racing and ask em for some free stuff or some sort of compensation in some fashion.

of course, These are just my thoughts, and are not my recommendations. I DO recommend that if you are looking to pursue it further, do retain a lawyer and discuss this matter with him/her.

-Grimmy
__________________
[image]http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/images/members/car/imgs/car5568_2t.jpg[/image] [image]http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/images/members/car/imgs/car5568_1t.jpg[/image]
grimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


  Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > Model Specific Forums > Accent/Excel/S-Coupe



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.