Hey guys I just recived two sponsors from carsponsorships.com. I stumbeled across carsponsorships.com and it first I thought it was a scam but I decided to try it. This is how it works you pay $89 and they will send your application to compines they work with like dunlope tires decalkits.com b&g suspesion house of boom buzzs tronics. If any of those companies decide to sponsor you with a sponsorship worth at least $500 or more they will use your $89 as a processing fee and you dont ever have to pay for any thing else including any shipping and handling on any products sent to you. If none of those companies decide to sponsor you then you get your $89 back. The web site claims they will give you a replie with in 48 hrs. Honestly it took them a week to reply to me but they didnt cash my $89 until I recived word of a full sponsor ship.
So far i have earned a full sponsor ship with decalkits.com woth $650. How the sponsorship works is I send a vocher to them each month with a picture of my car and there decal on my car i cant recive a second decal until they see there decal on my car so they know i'm not selling them on ebay.I also recived a partial sponsorship with house of boom audio equip witch gives me there products at cost witch saves me about %50. I will get more sponsors if I enter at least one Hot Import Nights show with my 05 accent. The other sponsors inlude dunlope tires raveann wheels buzz tronic lighting b&g suspension.
If you were planing on getting a decal kit for your car its worth trying cosidering most kits are over $89 just click on carsponsorships.com link below if you are intrested
:rambo:rebal
__________________
Thank you carsponsorships.com for getting me sponsored http://www.carsponsorships.com/scout/sponsor.php?id=567".CarSponsorships.com</a>
yes, "worst scam ever", everyone i know who has done this gets the 50% from HOB and the gay decal kit full.
__________________
"There's an old saying in Tennessee—I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee—that says, fool me once, shame on—shame on you. Fool me—you can't get fooled again." --George W. Bush, Nashville, Tenn., Sept. 17, 2002
I have to say I've heard about these guys for a while but for $89 I'll apply to get a new set of vinyl for my ride this spring. I should have applied last year because I went to HIN Philly. Not sure if I'm going this year or not, they have no Hyundai Love.
Thats the thing if you look at as a good deal on a decal kit. Then the $89 is nothing I like there site because if nothing else you get two sponsors and having those can help you get sponsored from other companies.Another thing you could do is just buy some of the hob equip and sell it on ebay because the contract doesnt require you to install the products on your car like decal kits do. You could sell the parts and buy other parts that will help you win shows or races and in tern recive more sponsors.
:rambo:rebal
__________________
Thank you carsponsorships.com for getting me sponsored http://www.carsponsorships.com/scout/sponsor.php?id=567".CarSponsorships.com</a>
spike - come on, for someone to start out, those sponsors arent that bad, cheap stereo's and free decals.....one decal kit is more than $89.....so it's worth it right there, plus you can keep playing around with your stereo with cost prices.......doesnt sound like a rip off to me.......maybe they dont get you into show's or hook you up with free part's and new product's......but for what it is, its a damn good start......
anyway's props to you sharing your story, milk them for all they got and then work your way up to better name's...........good luck
Spike thats cool you are sponsored but you have no room to be a snob about it. When your factory backed or when you have it set were you dont have to do any other work but show cars then feel free to piss on fake sponsors. I have had other sponsors and I have put in the work I have great sponsorship preposals.
Like everyone else has stated $89 isn't a bad start considering that there is no part you can put on your car that will gurentee sponsors for $89. I think what pisses you off is that I started this thread with "getting sponsored is easy". Trust me I know how hard it is to get and maintain sponsors. Again I think it is a good start and I'll be sure to email you every time I get any "real sponsors"
:rambo:rebal
__________________
Thank you carsponsorships.com for getting me sponsored http://www.carsponsorships.com/scout/sponsor.php?id=567".CarSponsorships.com</a>
AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned
enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share
experiences and opinions as a community.