Hyundai Forum Hyundai Forum
Go Back   Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > General Forums > Looks to Kill
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

       
HyundaiPerformance.com is the premier Hyundai Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!

» Site Navigation
» Home
 > FAQ
»
» Related Sites
Google Links

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Sponsors

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2002, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
i lost my gyna..
 
iQfOreVa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Killeen, TX
Posts: 2,642
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to iQfOreVa
Default check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

http://www.importfan.com/manufacturer.asp?2=1242

nice price in my opinion

its from this ebay auction.
[url][http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1874833765/url]

[Edited by iQfOreVa on Dec 13, 2002 3:46 PM]
iQfOreVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-13-2002, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Clean GK
 
4doorGL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 8,659
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to 4doorGL Send a message via MSN to 4doorGL Send a message via Yahoo to 4doorGL
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

They better hope Veilside doesn't catch them copying their kits.
__________________
"Never ask a man what computer he uses. If it’s a Mac, he’ll tell you. If it’s not, why embarrass him?" -Tom Clancy
4doorGL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2002, 08:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Visionz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NY
Posts: 5,457
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Visionz
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

HOLY HELL! That's one cheap body kit!
__________________
We do not stop playing because we grow old;
we grow old because we stop playing.

Hyundai Aftermarket.org
The Oldest Living Hyundai Site & Message Board On The Internet!!!!
- Model Specific Forums
- Chef's Corner
- Arcade
- Garage
- Gallery
- Videos
- Custom User Profiles
- Shout Box
- Staff Applications -- NOW ACCEPTING MODERATORS!
Visionz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2002, 01:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Vette eater
 
AUTOBOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Who knows?, Non-US
Posts: 21,456
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to AUTOBOT
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

You get what you pay for.

If you want a cheap POS ripped off kit that will probably crack as soon as you bump it (and you will bump it) then go ahead and buy it.
__________________
There is a replacement for displacement. It is on 2 wheels and 600cc.
AUTOBOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2002, 01:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
rngmstr33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: great falls, MT
Posts: 187
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

IT'S SH!T LIKE THIS THAT PISSES ME OFF! iF IT DOESN'T SAY VEILSIDE INTHE FIBERGLASS ITSELF IT'S CRAP!
__________________
TURBO TIBURON 300HP
13.37@ 107.67mph 18 psi.------UNICHIP, 660cc injectors,SAFC II, Adj. Cam gears-intake and exhaust, 5 speed swap, MSD DIS plus 2, LM-1 datalogger. minus O2s running open loop.
rngmstr33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2002, 03:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
i lost my gyna..
 
iQfOreVa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Killeen, TX
Posts: 2,642
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to iQfOreVa
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

geeze, sorry dude...i just thought it was a nice kit....at a nice price....
*chill*
iQfOreVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2002, 01:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Crooked H
 
Marten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Montreal,Quebec, Non-US
Posts: 378
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Marten
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

Im with him, who cares if it;s veilside.
Oh yeah and does anyone know where I can find a veilside kit for a 1st gen?
Marten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2002, 03:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
Vette eater
 
AUTOBOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Who knows?, Non-US
Posts: 21,456
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to AUTOBOT
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

I care

#1 copying kits is stealing- lets say you are an artist, and you create a painting then someone copies the painting and starts to sell it to your customers for less money. Is it cool because he made it with inferior products? No way. Whats worse, is all these little fvckers that buy these cheap kits go around telling people that it is veilside and when the kits fvck up and crack, it gives veilside a bad name.

#2 we have to listen to people b!tch and whine when their kit doesn't fit properly.

The little bit of money you save on the cheap kit, you will spend on getting it to fit properly and on repairs everytime it fvcks up. When it is all said and done, you won't save any money and you will still have a cheap POS ripped off kit.
__________________
There is a replacement for displacement. It is on 2 wheels and 600cc.
AUTOBOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2002, 04:26 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: , GA
Posts: 33
Gallery: 0
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

This exact same topic is being discussed on some other forums. Apparently Veilside has a copyright on their design, so you may very well see lawsuits filed against these copycats in the future. Some of the knockoff brands actually had Veilside logos on the kits.

I personally think this is a good thing, there are way too many knockoffs/imitations in this industry. The quality is terrible, and it leads to way too many little punk posers with their knockoff kits and BOLK wheels.

My friend runs a body shop that does a lot of custom work, and he has actually started refusing to install some of these knockoff kits. It's just not worth the time for them. He has to quote them so high because of all the extra work involved and the customer thinks it's a ripoff, but I've seen how much extra time the fake kits involve: sideskirts that are too short, bumpers that won't even mount to the car, warped fenders, nothing lines up, etc.
Evolution-Autodesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2002, 11:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Rudy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,651
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Rudy
Default Re: check this out....these guys have a VERY GOOD PRICE for this body kit

ahahaha "BOLK" rims ;x
__________________
1999 BMW 328ic
pimpin the convertible for now.

"Crabcakes and football. That's what Maryland does!"
Rudy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


  Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > General Forums > Looks to Kill



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.