Hyundai Forum Hyundai Forum
Go Back   Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > General Forums > Looks to Kill
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


       
HyundaiPerformance.com is the premier Hyundai Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!

» Site Navigation
» Home
 > FAQ
»
» Related Sites
Google Links

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Sponsors

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2005, 09:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Timlbcplayboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 1,183
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Timlbcplayboy
Default Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

Sport Compact Pro

I am curious if any of you have or know anyone who has gotten a sponsorship from them. Is it completely Ligit? Any set backs? Lets just say i got a sponsorship from them and its a VERY large amount. 5 figures!!! Id have so much fun.

Let me know if you've heard anything. Thanks
__________________
"Earned not Given"
Timlbcplayboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-2005, 10:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
1.5L Turbo
 
ThaSilvaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: , MD
Posts: 1,282
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to ThaSilvaL
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

Geo did
__________________
Went Euro

1986 Volkswagen GTI - 8v turboed 22psi
1997 Audi A4 1.8T Quattro - Daily
SOLD! - 2002 Turbo Accent L "6 Psi Tuned"
ThaSilvaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 02:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
1SickGS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: pittsburg, CA
Posts: 1,603
Gallery: 0
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

I don't know anyone who has ever received a full sponsorship from these guys. This is how their partial works...

They claim they are awarding you a $12,000 sponsorship. That $12k is then used to pay the difference between FULL RETAIL and Dealer cost. So, if the full retail price on a pair of seats is $700 and dealer cost is $300, YOU will pay $300 out of your pocket and the other $400 will come out of your $12k.

What it basically boils down to is that you pay an $89 registration fee to receive parts at cost.
__________________
http://www.simpledecals.com
1SickGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
fixati0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Dexter, MI
Posts: 7,354
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to fixati0n
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

You may have to sign up to view these forums but they have a lot of info about this company.
http://www.carsponsors.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1750
__________________
Charles Scott
You can't spell Accident without Accent.
fixati0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 04:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
gspots-01htse-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marysville, CA
Posts: 13
Gallery: 0
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

i just qualified for a sponsorship from www.carsponsorship.com and i dont know if it will be worth it now.
my best friend got his package from the same company and he got some weak stuff and i have not received mine yet.
they claim to give only full sponsorships but in reality they seem to give more quasi-sponsorships than anything.
i will keep u guys informed of how things go
gspots-01htse- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 03:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
I'm old skool yo!
 
SpeedRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: , LA
Posts: 2,163
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to SpeedRacer
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

God this is like the 20th post on here about it...

<font size=32><b>IT'S A SCAM!!!!</b></font>
__________________
1999 Super Silver Tiburon FX
SpeedRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 06:10 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
1SickGS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: pittsburg, CA
Posts: 1,603
Gallery: 0
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

Everyone seems to be confusing the two companies. There are actually two companies out there doing two different things. One is called Sport Compact Pro, the other is called Car Sponsorships. I have dealt with both. Both charge a registration fee. However, only Car Sponsorships offer full sponsorships while SCP only offers products at cost.

Car Sponsorships IS NOT a scam. I, personally, have already received a brand new set of Dunlop Tires, B+G Lowering Springs, 5 Megan Racing Gauges, a set of 17" Wheels, an Under Body Lighting Kit, and I'm still waiting for my door sills and diamond plated floor mats. Not bad for $89.

[Edited by 1SickGS on Feb 24, 2005 2:12 AM]
__________________
http://www.simpledecals.com
1SickGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 03:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Timlbcplayboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 1,183
Gallery: 0
Send a message via AIM to Timlbcplayboy
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

Before i signed anything i decided to call up and ask to talk to a rep to iron out all the details. well i got the take your # well call you back for some one to talk to you. Well im still waiting. If any$ comes out of my pocket i aint signing $hit. Or maybe i can get them to pick me up as a full sposor and maybe at a lower price cap. Im cool with that. I just want enough to get Lambo doors and a new set of wheels and tires. I dont ask for much.

I hope it works out the way i wnat it to, considering the fact that nothign ever else does.

Phil i need yo uto call me let me know what you need for the big meet next month, lights wise. OK
Thanks
__________________
"Earned not Given"
Timlbcplayboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 03:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
1SickGS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: pittsburg, CA
Posts: 1,603
Gallery: 0
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

I already bought what I needed via eBay. Sorry. About the Lambo Doors, not sure if CarSponsorships.Com is working with anyone that offers them. They should be able to do the tires though.
__________________
http://www.simpledecals.com
1SickGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 04:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Patrickmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery: 0
Default Re: Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship!?!?!?!

How does Sponsorship.com exactly work? You fill out all the information and stuff and pay a registration fee of $89? After all that what happens? Are there any other additional charges? Is it worth the $89 dollars if you are approved over the $500 minimum?

[Edited by Patrickmann on Feb 28, 2005 12:47 PM]
__________________
NorCal Hyper Auto Club Member
Patrickmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


  Hyundai Performance Forums - Hyundai Forum > General Forums > Looks to Kill



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.