User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 02-26-2008, 04:39 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Default sticky gas pedal

Hi everyone. I'm new to this so I hope I'm posting this in the right place.

I have a 2007 Santa Fe and the gas pedal sticks. I have had it back to the dealership numerour times, but they can't seem to figure out what's wrong or find a way to fix it. Has anyone else had this difficulty? If so, did you find a way to solve the problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 03-10-2008, 08:51 PM

I have a 2006 Tucson 5 speed with a similar problem. The gas pedal does not stick, but the RPMs do not drop quickly enough when shifting, in fact it seems they jump about 100 to 200 rpm. I have driven stick all my life, so I don't think I have my foot on the pedal while I am pressing the clutch. Bought this used just recently, so don't know if this was this way always. Dealer says this is normal, but it seems strange to me.
Any suggestions?
AlbaK
#3 Old 03-17-2008, 11:35 AM

(Thread Starter)
Default sticky gas pedal

My problem sounds a bit different than yours. When I step on the pedal, it doesn't go down smoothly; it sticks and then when it does go down, the car lurches forward. It is also difficult to adjust speed while driving without a jerky motion. My dealer has been trying to find a way to fix this to no avail. The latest attempt involved lubricating the throttle plate, which resulted in a slight improvement, but not enough to suit me. I'm taking it back to the dealership again this week. BTW, this is the 2nd Santa Fe with this problem that the dealership has had.
#4 Old 03-27-2008, 12:15 PM

I have the same problem. I haven't had it inspected though, but always suspected that something needed lubrication. 'Course, I'm not as sure about that anymore.