Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello There!

New to the whole Hyundai thing. I grew up with all GM or Jeep products and the company I work for just bought a Sante Fe for my replacement company car. I test drove a Sante Fe a few weeks ago and a friend has a Elantra GT with a Manual trans. Fun Car.

I am a car guy and I work in the High Performance Auto industry. I own several classics and ride motorcycles and scooters too. The junk I own now is:

1969 Pontiac Firebird with a built 406" Pontiac w/Aluminum heads & 4 Speed
1970 Chevy C10 Pickup with 307" SBC and Automatic
1974 Chevy Monte Carlo 350" Garrett Turbocharged Blow thru-Carburetor
1975 Chevy Monte Carlo 355" Forged piston motor, New project
1997 Suzuki TL1000 Sport bike 996cc
2002 Yamaha Zuma Scooter 50cc
2008 Yamaha Zuma Scooter 50cc

I am also considering maybe the future purchase of a 2009 Accent Hatchback with the SE? package in White with the 5 spoke wheels.

But alas I need to sell a few toys before getting something else.

I was a machinist for over 10 years before I got into the High Performance Aftermarket. I like to build things and fabricate. One of the reasons I joined here was to see how much possibility there is to Turbocharging a new 09' Accent if I bought one. Because the other two cars I am contemplating are the VW GTI and a used Audi TT 225 AWD. I know the Accent doesnt have a whole lot in common with the other two but I can maybe afford a brand new Hyundai versus a used VW/Audi.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·