Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Peoples... I need some expert info here...

I've read through a ton of posts about engine swaps... however... most of the swaps seem to be done in early model HY's... or even newer accents.

I've got a 2001 Tib and my engine is ready to blow. Since im takin the car off the road in the winter I want to get rid of the stock engine and swap it out with something else. I've been seeing a lot of info about the Mitsu 4g63T ... and what's needed... etc.

So I guess my question(s) are.... what possible engine's can I swap into the car? Am I going to have a problem with how the current setup is in terms of engine/tranny location? .... any and all info would be greatly appreciated as I am a rookie when it comes to engine swaps. So I am begging the HY community to help out a fellow tuner.

Thanks guys... i'm going to continue through some old posts to see if I can find anything.

.......... after doing A LOT of searching... and reading about all of this talk about using a MITSU engine in Hyundai's.... can anyone give any feed back on using a MITSUBISHI DIAMANTE 6G72 3.0L 24VALVE V6 MIVEC ENGINE in a 2001 Tib? I don't want to hear that is going to be crazy exepensive 'cuz im not interested in hearing anyone say that since it seems to be everyone's responce... let me worry about the cost.... everyone has a different price ;): .... so ya... any feed back? Im gunna keep searching to see what I can find and post as I go.

[Edited by NrG on Sep 29, 2004 10:15 PM]

[Edited by NrG on Sep 29, 2004 10:40 PM]

·
Registered
21,319 Posts