Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 2005 Hyundai Tiburon SE from a dealership down in GA.
I bought it for $14,900 and it had 50K miles.
2.7L 6 spd.
No damage to the car and it runs really well.
Now I've heard that Hyundai's cars don't have the highest quality parts.
In a way i kind of believe it cause when i was in Korea i saw a lot of broken down new cars.
I'm just wondering if this is true. If it is I'm looking for advice as far as what parts i should look at replacing and getting parts that are better quality.
I know it may be pricey for the parts but I'm willing to spend some money to make sure my car will run good for awhile.

Thanks.

Johno

·
Registered
256 Posts
i don't know where you came up with that idea about crappy parts but i have been racing and driving like a madman with my tib for 5 years now and the only problem i had was with the clutch and they fixed that for the newer tibs

and if you spent any time in korea there is a reason they are allways breaking down they are out of gas and the are allways crashing into each other

and lastly why would you buy a car if you think that it is made with crappy parts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Now I've heard that Hyundai's cars don't have the highest quality parts.
In a way i kind of believe it cause when i was in Korea i saw a lot of broken down new cars.
I'm just wondering if this is true.
No, it's not true. My 2004 Tiburon was a great car. And the 2006 Tucson I have now is just as good. No parts quality problems at all.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i don't know where you came up with that idea about crappy parts but i have been racing and driving like a madman with my tib for 5 years now and the only problem i had was with the clutch and they fixed that for the newer tibs