Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I love this car, but it's sooooo slow. What are some good mods that won't void the amazing warranty? Exhaust, air intake chips? Recommendations on companies to get this stuff from?
Thanks alot!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Unfortunately, there are not as many accessories for the newer style accents (2006+). But Evo Fusion USA and http://www.sharkracing.com/ are both great, well reputed places.

Only the more expensive computer chips are actually worth while. Do not waste your money on the ones you find on ebay. You could get a short ram air intake and that would add a little power to your engine. A new header and exhaust would be next, and they'd help too. I have little knowledge of what you should do after that to get more power. Good luck!

·
Registered
163 Posts
buy a faster car lol

·
Registered
7,118 Posts
Unfortunately, there are not as many accessories for the newer style accents (2006+). But Evo Fusion USA and http://www.sharkracing.com/ are both great, well reputed places.

Only the more expensive computer chips are actually worth while. Do not waste your money on the ones you find on ebay. You could get a short ram air intake and that would add a little power to your engine. A new header and exhaust would be next, and they'd help too. I have little knowledge of what you should do after that to get more power. Good luck!
umm...

I wouldn't call either of those two companies anything but random. Ive seen people say they got the item they purchased without problem, but I have seen more that it took months if it ever showed up. The search feature will show you what I am talking about. If you are going to use them at least confirm they actually have the part you are ordering in stock....