Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought this carb, choke, and throttle body cleaner and thought it be easy... yea I'm a fool.
Anyways can anyone tell me on a 1.5L 2001 Accent where is the air duct, throttle body, and throttle plate??

·
Registered
7,118 Posts
find your air filter. Follow the hose back towards the firewall. The first thing metal you see is the throttle body. It will have something on the backside you can push down on that moves and has a cable attached to it.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for response, but I'm a rookie at this... where is the firewall? where on the engine is ity located? pics would be a bonus...

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
Firewall... Big metal "wall" between the engine bay and the inside of the car... Can't miss it. ;):

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
:duh:
Having trouble finding the throttle body, is it under the engine, on top, in the middle?
In other words can use this cleaner looking over the engine or do I need to go underneath? the air duct is a hose right?
If yall could tell me this I'll be a happy rider:rambo:

·
Registered
13,145 Posts
Originally posted by accentrider01
[body]
:duh:
Having trouble finding the throttle body, is it under the engine, on top, in the middle?
In other words can use this cleaner looking over the engine or do I need to go underneath? the air duct is a hose right?
If yall could tell me this I'll be a happy rider:rambo:
[/body]