Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Noob needs clear corners help

I have an 05 Accent gt hatchback. I saw the guide, but there are not pictures. Where should I be pulling once I get it heated up? Also any other advice on clear corners for an LC2 is welcome too. Thanks.

and yeah I'm a total noobie. I just got this car last saturday.

·
Registered
546 Posts
i did the LC2 clear corners on my car
i did it like 2 or 3 years ago so my memory is a little rusty

there is like 2 or 3 screws that need to be removed first
what u have to pull is the clear lens off, there are a few little mounting tabs that you will have to gently pry off

once you take the headlight assembly off your car you will see better, but like a mentioned b4 its just the clear lens that how to come off

ill see if i can take some pics for u in the morning to show u

cheers
marc

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
alright I just got my left headlight done and it looks great. It took me quite a while, I used a 1500w hairdryer. I tried the oven but something started smoking, not sure whether it was the glue, waxpaper, or whatever, but it smelled terrible. anyway I'm going to try to get the other light done later tonight and I'll post pics eventually.

Also, is there a place to buy or a way to diy clear side markers?

·
Registered
1,371 Posts
If you're talking about the lights that are on the bumper... yes you can DIY them to be clear.

I did this when i first got my '03