Hyundai Forum: Hyundai Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright fellow hyundai'ans i have a subscription to popular science magazine ana usually they do a good job at keeping out crappy mag ads.
anyways i saw an advertisement for a spark plug that generates 1,000,000 watts in its spark without anything else compared to 50 watts on a normal plug. its getting to be that time for a new set on my car but i thought id ask before even thinking about getting some.
the website is pulstarplug.com let me know if any of you have heard about em. good or bad thanks

·
Registered
6,330 Posts
it's absolute rubbish..
don't waste your money on such gimmicky plugs..

stupid companies will always brag about it's so called features like that but in reality, they don't improve the car's performance in any way..

stay away from nology hotwires too.they're junk..without a aftermarket ignition system

stay away from bosch pat plugs, E3 Plugs or whatever ad you see in the magazine about spark plugs..

if you need good plugs for the money..get some Cheap NGK Copper plugs..theyr'e about 2-3 bucks a plug and work for a long time.

NGK is usually original equipment on new car's especially hyundai and many other japanese cars.

·
Registered
502 Posts
yeah the most a better plug will do is be more conductive if there isn't the right energy flowing though it then it will never put out that much.

there are a hell of a lot of scams being played like that even on tuner magazines.
Import Tuner is a nice example, they talk about pro tuning and turbo's and such, but when you look on the back there is an ad for a scam called turbonator.
turbonator is a small peice of a tube that is cut to look like it will spin air lol, but actually plays as an air restriction.
ebay you also find a bunch.
"fuel ionizers" magnets , "performance chips" 3cent transistors, "electric superchargers" 12v fans, and much more.